Germany Now Allows Non-Essential Travel From Argentina, Colombia, Namibia & Peru

Following the recommendation of the Council of the European Union to lift the entry bans Argentina, Colombia, Namibia and Peru, the German authorities announced that these countries are now part of its list of third countries that are epidemiologically safe.

This means that travelers from Argentina, Colombia, Namibia and Peru can now enter Germany for non-essential purposes without being subject to restrictions. However, they still have to follow certain requirements, reports.

According to an update by the German Federal Ministry of Interior, Construction and Home Affairs, travelers from the above third countries are allowed unrestricted entry into Germany as long as they provide valid proof of vaccination against the COVID-19 disease.

In order for a certificate of vaccination to be considered valid, travelers must prove that they have completed the vaccination process with one of the vaccines recognized in Germany.

In addition, the document must also indicate that at least 14 days have passed since the holder received the second dose of the vaccine.

“The prerequisite is that the person entering the country has received the last necessary dose of vaccination required for the full dose of vaccination (in case of recovery: one dose of vaccine), and that at least 14 days have passed since the last individual required vaccination,” Ministry explained.

>> Germany entry permits for travelers with 5 COVID-19 vaccines, including Covishield

The full evacuation requirement to be able to enter Germany applies only to people over 12 years old.

“Due to the special vaccination status of youth, persons under the age of 12, even if not yet vaccinated, are permitted to travel with at least one parent who has been fully vaccinated,” The ministry confirmed.

Travelers from Argentina, Colombia, Namibia and Peru who have recovered from the disease can also enter Germany for non-essential purposes. However, in order to be free from additional entry restrictions, they must prove that they have taken a single dose of the vaccine.

Regarding non-vaccinated travelers, German authorities have noted that they can still travel from these countries provided they follow the test rules and their purpose of entry falls on the exemption list.

Apart from these areas, Germany allows unrestricted entry to many other third countries. Germany’s list of three epidemiologically safe countries includes Australia, Bahrain, Chile, Hong Kong, Jordan, Canada, Qatar, Kuwait, Macau, New Zealand, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, Taiwan, Uruguay, the United Arab Emirates and China. It is currently subject to reciprocity.

Previously, German authorities announced that since October 31, travelers from Slovakia are subject to stricter entry rules. On the other hand, the same has relaxed the rules for those arriving in Germany from Israel and the Palestinian Territories.

Leave a reply:

Your email address will not be published.

Site Footer

Sliding Sidebar